Ford F150 News

October 10, 2010

Advertising continues to work – revisions underway.

Well, I’m glad I went this route with the advertising on the tailgate.  I’ve had people approach me in parking lots as well as pulling up alongside at lights.  They are surprised when I tell them how Ford treated me.  One guy came up and told me how he had solved the problem, which I wish I’d thought of before it cost me so much money in repairs. 

He had heard about the problem and decided not to wait for a fix by Ford or wait until his electronics went.  Put a small rock on the window and hit the rock with a hammer.  Instant rock damage and got it repaired under his insurance.  Not legal and a bit of a fraud but, I can understand why someone would do that.  I mean, Ford showed no ethics in putting in these windows and not owning up to the problem so I guess an individual can think since the big boys can get away with it, why should the little guy suffer.  I’m not advocating this method but I can certainly understand why someone would do it.

With the lack of ethics shown by CEO’s recently in the real estate meltdown and banking issues, we may see more people doing similar things since the CEO’s don’t seem to be getting any punishment but are getting big packages when they leave.

But I digress.  One thing I will be changing is some of the colouring on the sign.  Seems one word doesn’t stand out as well as I thought.  When I get the new sign, I’ll put up a picture.

Thanks to those who stopped and shared the problem with me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.